关于我们

Intelliquip - 自动化销售和咨询解决方案

行业革新

2000年,Intelliquip由经验丰富的行业革新者Dave Brockway,Trygve Dahl和Dave Tress联合创办。借鉴超过120年的工业经验,Intelliquip为高度工程化的流体设备制造商提供最直观、最强大、最快速的软件解决方案。

Intelliquip的产品旨在简化企业复杂的商业技术流程。

软件适用产品包括

Intelliquip团队

超过120年的行业、技术和创新经验。

LinkedIn

Trygve Dahl, 博士

商务开发及技术高级副总裁

30多年来,Trygve Dahl凭借扎实的技术在流体处理设备行业不断锐意创新。1983年他进入Ingersoll-Rand公司成为一名设计师,参与主导了大量产品的开发工作,并获得了一款革命性泵产品的设计专利。他将CAD/CAM/CAE技术应用于水力机械设计和泵水设备的动态流体分析中。

九十年代初期,Dahl坚持探索用电脑软件解决概念性和细节上的设计问题。期间他开发了当时世界上功能最强大、最先进的泵选型和总装软件PROS+TM。他还悉心研究了设计理论,专注研发复杂机械产品的按订单设计系统。离开Ingersoll-Dresser创立Intelliquip前,他是负责该项目的技术主管。

现在,Dahl借鉴设计理论、实用工程原理和30多年的行业经验指导Intelliquip的业务拓展和智能前端解决方案的技术开发。包括实际应用中的选型、总装和报价管理解决方案,以及基于移动设备的新兴技术,数据分析和数据交换。

Dahl荣获多项业内荣誉,包括水力资源协会2010年度会员、发表十多篇技术论文、《泵指南》上刊登专栏“选泵与买泵”。他拥有利哈伊大学机械工程学士学位、制造系统工程硕士学位以及机械工程博士学位。持有专业工程师执照,是美国机械工程协会的成员,六西格玛“绿带”。担任水力协会电子数据交换委员会主席,活跃在Fiatech和美国石油学会。

Linkedin

Dave Brockway

总裁

Intelliquip董事长Dave Brockway 作为一名成功的企业家已经在流体处理设备行业奋斗了三十多年。从宾州州立大学工业工程专业毕业后进入IBM担任系统工程师,负责经销商和制造商的新电脑安装。

1980年,他成为一家刚起步的泵经销公司合伙人,最终这家公司营业额达到了1亿美元。随后,Brockway将工作重心放在了兄弟公司的战略发展上,负责泵水系统模块业务——Flowtronex PSI 和 Flowtronex International。在担任总经理的10年里,他大力推进协同销售自动化软件的应用,在保证利润率不低于15%的情况下将销售额提升了10倍。将变频技术引入高尔夫球场灌溉和造雪设备系统,迅速帮助Flowtronex PSI占据全球市场最大份额,最终ITT在2002年收购了该公司。

2000年7月,Brockway联合创办了Intelliquip,并树立了开发世界上最先进的基于网页的流体设备行业选型、总装、报价、标书系统的目标。在Brockway的带领下,Intelliquip将大量新兴技术引入这个细分市场,如云计算、移动设备端应用、商务智能,不断提高复杂产品选型与总装的核心竞争力。Brockway遍访全球工业界高管,和他们一同探讨如何借助科技发挥出销售团队和销售渠道的最大潜能。他也是水力资源协会的主要赞助人,常年担任理事会成员。

LinkedIn

David L. Tress

运营副总裁

David Tress拥有二十多年的复杂应用软件设计经验,专注于工程设备公司前端自动化。1985年加入美国空军,成为一名负责记录和保养重型配套设备的军官。期间,他为全美空军车队设计并实施了一款可靠的信息系统。

1989年,Tress进入Ingersoll-Rand公司泵事业部担任设计工程师,并引入最新的CAE技术。1993年,他担任软件开发经理并主管PROS+™系统的开发工作。1997年,Tress升任Groupware开发经理,为销售团队设计开发了一款全球可用的销售和市场报价系统。

2000年联合创立Intelliquip后,他负责电子商务系统的开发,包括报价管理和总装系统。2005年,Tress履新专业服务主管一职,全面管理所有客户项目实施以及持续支持。现在,作为Intelliquip的运营副总裁,他指导所有软件解决方案的开发、实施。

Tress拥有利哈伊大学机械工程学士学位和制造系统工程硕士学位。

  • Trygve Dahl, 博士

    商务开发及技术高级副总裁

  • Dave Brockway

    总裁

  • David L. Tress

    运营副总裁

全球技术中心

位于宾夕法尼亚州伯利恒市中心的Intelliquip全球技术中心支持在线技术交流,也欢迎您莅临Isaac Newtown,Daniel Bernoulli 和 Blaise Pascal会议室。

为全球客户提供7*24小时服务。

photo6photo5photo4photo3photo2photo1

Who We Are

Intelliquip - Automated Sales and Consulting Solutions

Industry Innovators

Founded in 2000, Intelliquip is driven by veteran industry innovators Dave Brockway, Trygve Dahl and Dave Tress. The company’s combined 120+ years of experience has resulted in the most intuitive, powerful and fastest software solutions for manufacturers of highly engineered fluid handling equipment.

Intelliquip’s products are made to simplify the complex.

Sales Software Custom Built for Manufacturers of

Intelliquip Team

120+ years of industry, technology and innovation experience.

LinkedIn

Trygve Dahl, Ph.D., P.E.

Senior VP Business Development & Technology

For more than 30 years, Trygve Dahl has harnessed technology to create new innovations for the fluid handling equipment industry. He began his career as a design engineer with Ingersoll-Rand Company in 1983 where he participated in and led numerous product development programs and won a patent for an innovative pump design. He applied CAD/CAM/CAE technologies to hydraulic and mechanical design and to structural and fluid dynamic analysis of pumping equipment.

In the early 1990s, Dahl continued to explore the use of computer-aided tools to aid in solving conceptual and detailed design problems. This work led to the development of PROS+TM, one of the world’s most powerful and advanced software solutions for pump selection and configuration at the time. He also did research in design theory, focused on the implementation of design systems for engineered-to-order ranges of complex mechanical products. He was able to exploit this work as the Director of Technology for Ingersoll-Dresser Pump before leaving to co-found Intelliquip.

Today, Dr. Dahl continues to emphasize the use of design theory, practical engineering principals, and 30+ years in the industry to direct the business development and technology for Intelliquip’s Intelligent Front End solutions. These include real-world selection, configuration, and quote management solutions, plus emerging technologies based on mobile devices, data analytics, and data exchange.

Dahl has won many industry awards, including the Hydraulic Institute’s 2010 Member of the Year Award, and authored over a dozen technical papers, as well as a chapter on “Selecting and Purchasing Pumps” published in the Pump Handbook. He holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering (Summa Cum Laude), an M.S. in Manufacturing Systems Engineering, and a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering, all from Lehigh University. He’s also earned a Professional Engineer license, is a member of the American Society for Mechanical Engineers, and a Six Sigma “Green Belt.” Dahl also chairs the Electronic Data Exchange Committee for the Hydraulic Institute, and is actively involved in the American Petroleum Institute and Fiatech.

Linkedin

Dave Brockway

President

Intelliquip President Dave Brockway has been a successful entrepreneur in the fluid handling equipment industry for more than three decades. After earning a degree in industrial engineering from Pennsylvania State University, he began his career as an IBM systems engineer managing new computer installations for distributors and manufacturers.

In 1980, he became a partner in a start-up pump distribution company which eventually grew to a $100 million enterprise. Brockway focused on the strategic development and growth of sister companies specializing in the modular pumping systems business – Flowtronex PSI and Flowtronex International. As president of Flowtronex for 10 years, he advanced the use of collaborative sales force automation software that led to a 1000% increase in revenues while maintaining net profits in excess of 15%. He introduced variable frequency drive technology to golf course irrigation and snowmaking applications, and soon earned the largest market share in the world for this type of equipment Flowtronex PSI was acquired by ITT Industries in 2002.

In July 2000, Brockway co-founded Intelliquip with the objective to develop the world’s most advanced web-based selection, configuration, pricing and quoting system for the rotating equipment industry. Under Brockway’s direction, Intelliquip has led this niche industry in innovative technologies such as cloud computing, mobile applications, business intelligence, and the core competencies of complex product selection and configuration. Brockway travels the globe consulting with industry executives on how to harness technology and leverage their sales force and sales channels. He is a strong supporter of the Hydraulic Institute and has served on its board of directors for a number of years.

LinkedIn

David L. Tress

VP Operations

David Tress’ extensive experience in designing software for sophisticated applications includes over two decades concentrated on automating the front-end processes of engineered equipment companies. He began his career with the US Air Force in 1985 as an officer responsible for acquiring and maintaining heavy industrial support equipment. While with the Air Force, he designed and implemented a reliability information system for the entire USAF vehicle fleet.

In 1989, Tress joined Ingersoll-Rand’s Pump Division as a design engineer who brought the latest in CAE techniques to the division. He became software development manager in 1993 and one of the chief software architects of the company’s PROS+™ system. In 1997, Tress was promoted to Groupware development manager, and he managed the creation and implementation of a worldwide sales and marketing quote reporting and collaboration system for the company’s sales force.

After co-founding Intelliquip in 2000, he took on leadership of Intelliquip’s e-commerce systems including the firm’s Quote Manager and Configurator software products. In 2005, Tress assumed the Director of Professional Services role, where he oversaw all client implementation projects and ongoing support efforts. Now, as Intelliquip’s VP of Operations, he heads up all operations for development, implementation and hosting of the company’s software solutions.

Tress holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering (Summa Cum Laude) and a M.S. in Manufacturing Systems Engineering from Lehigh University.

  • Trygve Dahl, Ph.D., P.E.

    Senior VP Business
    Development & Technology

  • Dave Brockway

    President

  • David L. Tress

    VP Operations

International Technology Center

Located in the historic downtown of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania (USA), the Intelliquip International Technology Center hosts clients in online or in person in the Isaac Newton, Daniel Bernoulli or Blaise Pascal conference rooms.

We regularly interact with clients across the globe on a 24/7 basis.

photo6photo5photo4photo3photo2photo1